## FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

Third Supplement to Operating Circular No. 1 (Revised February 1, 1978)

June 20, 1978

# CHANGES IN AUTHORIZED SIGNATURES

Notice is hereby given of the changes indicated below in the list of persons authorized to sign on behalf of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, as contained in our Operating Circular No. 1, Revised February 1, 1978, herein referred to as the signature circular, and the First and Second Supplements thereto, dated March 1 and April 24, 1978, respectively.

#### **OFFICERS**

LAWRENCE A. MAYER, Adviser, whose facsimile signature appears on page 10 of the signature circular, has resigned from the Bank, effective June 30, 1978. Accordingly, his name should be removed on that date from the list of persons authorized to sign on behalf of the Bank.

### OTHER SIGNERS—HEAD OFFICE

Paragraph 1 (page 23) of the signature circular has been amended to include the following persons, who now have authority to sign correspondence relating to the work of the functions or departments indicated after their respective names:

LORETTA G. ANSBRO, Chief, Cash and Funds Transfer Systems Division, Custom Systems Department, (current authority under paragraphs 1 and 10 is terminated)

will sign: (facsimiles of signature appear on pages 23 and 63 of the signature circular)

LORETTA C. BURKE, Chief, Analytical Systems Division, Custom Systems Department,

will sign: South C. Burk

RAYMOND F. MAGNANI, Special Assistant, Data Processing Function,

will sign: R. 7 magnani

JACK M. SCHWARTZ, Chief, Accounting and Payment Systems Division, Custom Systems Department, (current authority under paragraphs 1 and 10 is terminated)

will sign: (facsimiles of signature appear on pages 34 and 80 of the signature circular)

JEROME F. SHEEHAN, JR., Administrative Assistant, Check Processing Division (Night), Check Processing Department, (current authority under paragraph 10 is continued)

will sign: (facsimile of signature appears on page 81 of the signature circular)

SABETAY M. SIDES, Chief, Statistical Systems Division, Custom Systems Department, (current authority under paragraphs 1 and 10 is terminated)

will sign: (facsimiles of signature appear on pages 34 and 81 of the signature circular)

Donald S. Wyner, Chief, Securities and Credit Systems Division, Custom Systems Department, (current authority under paragraphs 1 and 10 is terminated)

will sign: (facsimiles of signature appear on pages 35 and 83 of the signature circular)

Paragraph 2 (page 36) of the signature circular has been amended to include the following persons, who now have authority to sign correspondence relating to the work of the divisions indicated after their respective names:

CAROL R. AGINS, Chief, Administrative Systems Division, Common Systems Department,

(current authority under paragraph 2 is terminated)

will sign: (facsimile of signature appears on page 36 of the signature circular)

Haron Drillich

AARON S. DRILLICK, Senior Management Information Analyst,
Management Information Division, Management Information
Department

will sign:

HARRY Z. MELZER, Chief, Data Management Division, Common Systems Department,

will sign:

Paragraph 9 (page 56) of the signature circular has been amended to include the following person, who now has authority to sign per procuration advices, receipts and tickets, and checks drawn on this Bank, relating to the routine operations of the Safekeeping Division of the Government Bond and Safekeeping Department:

Harry Meher

DONALD F. Ucci (Safekeeping Division of the Government Bond and Safekeeping Department), (current authority under paragraph 10 is terminated)

will sign: (facsimile of signature appears on page 82 of the per pro signature circular)

Paragraph 10 (page 63) of the signature circular has been amended to include the following persons, who now have authority to sign per procuration advices, receipts, and tickets relating to the routine operations of the divisions or departments indicated after their respective names:

LORETTA G. ANSBRO (Cash and Funds Transfer Systems Division of the Custom Systems Department)

will sign: (facsimiles of signature appear on pages 23 and 63 of the signature circular)

LORETTA C. Burke (Analytical Systems Division of the Custom Systems Department)

will sign: (facsimile of signature appears above)

per pro

VERONICA J. Burns (Return Items Division of the Check Adjustment and Return Items Department)

will sign:
per pro O. Burns

RONALD E. DITTMAN (Securities Clearance Division of the Government Bond and Safekeeping Department) (current authority under paragraph 9 is terminated)

will sign: (facsimile of signature appears on page 57 of the per pro signature circular)

JACK M. Schwartz (Accounting and Payment Systems Division of the Custom Systems Department)

will sign: (facsimiles of signature appear on pages 34 and 80 of the signature circular)

SABETAY M. SIDES (Statistical Systems Division of the Custom Systems Department)

will sign: (facsimiles of signature appear on pages 34 and 81 per pro of the signature circular)

JOHN E. WALKER (Check Processing Division (Night))

will sign:

per pro

J Walker

TOBIE WEINTRAUB (Check Adjustment Division of the Check Adjustment and Return Items Department)

will sign:

per pro Tobie Weintraut

MARGARET F. WOGLOM (Check Adjustment Division of the Check Adjustment and Return Items Department)

will sign: margaret of Waglom

DONALD S. WYNER (Securities and Credit Systems Division of the Custom Systems Department)

will sign:

(facsimiles of signature appear on pages 35 and 83 of

the signature circular) per pro

## TERMINATION OF SIGNING AUTHORITY

The authority of the following persons to sign on behalf of the Bank as indicated in the paragraphs of the signature circular referred to below have been terminated:

Basil J. Asaro (paragraph 2)

JOHN R. BRADLEY (paragraph 2)

JOSEPH B. FUCHS (paragraph 2)

EARL J. HOLMES (paragraph 9)

JEFFREY B. PRUIKSMA (paragraphs 1 and 10)

JOHN C. WALDRON (paragraph 2)

ROBERT L. WALKER (paragraph 1)

MICHAEL L. ZIMMERMAN (paragraph 9)

Accordingly, their names should be removed from the list of persons authorized to sign on behalf of the Bank.

> PAUL A. VOLCKER, President.